Congolese Dance in NYC this Thursday & Friday

Hello friends,

I’m still in love with Congolese music, na lapi! I just haven’t had time to focus on new episodes. In the meantime, if you’re in the New York City area, there will be Congolese dance lessons & a concert THIS WEEK, courtesy of the talented Nkumu Katalay.

Better believe I’m gonna get my soukous on! And maybe someone will finally take pity on me and teach me some old moves as seen below.

xoxo,

kimi

can-eh can-eh caneTON!!! à l’aisement!

Leave a Reply

